Right now, a client is linked to one professional only. It is not possible (yet) to move a client from one professional to another, mainly because this has legal (privacy) implications that we need to cover first.
If you decide to delete a client, the client will have 30 days to access their data and export it before their account is permanently deleted. After deletion you can immediately add a new client to your account.
Yes, there is, but you can currently only upgrade to the Unlimited plan if you're already on the Standard or Lite plan. The Unlimited plan costs $149/month and is truly unlimited in terms of clients, activities, emails, you name it.
All the client data is securely stored in an encrypted way that we (as Quenza B.V.) couldn't even access if we tried. Besides that, all communication from and to our servers is encrypted during transit.
Absolutely - always! Simply send us an email to email@example.com or use the contact form on our contact page. If you have already signed up, you can also ask your question to the Quenza community in the Support section of the app. You’ll find our team members and fellow practitioners there who are happy to help you along!